Yoga Freedom


reverb11 prompts

December 31 – Fiesta (Celebration)
What are you celebrating today? What will you celebrate in 2012?
December 30 – Karuna (Compassion)
What compassionate actions do you aspire to in the coming twelve months?
December 29 – Poesía (Poetry)
Write a poem. It doesn’t have to rhyme.
December 28 – Agradecimiento (Gratitude)
What eleven things were you grateful for in 2011?
December 27 – Metta (Lovingkindness)
To whom do you wish to send metta? 
December 26 – Seva (Service)
How did you serve in 2011? Do you plan to volunteer in 2012?
December 25 – Milagro (Wonder)
Illustrate your own personal wonderland — real or imagined. What’s the weather like? Who else is there with you? Use vivid detail.
December 24 – Regalo (Gift)
What was the most cherished gift you received this year? What were the most thoughtful gifts you gave?
December 23 – Karma (Action)
Actions speak louder than words. What daily actions will you take this year? How will you start your fresh January mornings?
December 22 – Sukkha (Happiness)
Where did you encounter sweetness in 2011?
December 21 – Dukkha (Misery)
What was the low point of your year? How did you heal and move forward?
December 20 – Tapas (Heat)
What stoked your creative fire this year? What did your discipline enable you to achieve and/or create?
December 19 – Drishti (Seeing)
What is your vision for your spiritual practice in 2012? How do you see yourself achieving it?
December 18 – Amistad (Friendship)
Describe your best friend(s) from elementary school, high school, college, and/or the present.
December 17 – Bhakti (Devotion)
What did you devote yourself to in 2011? How will you devote your energy in the coming year?
December 16 –  Viaje (Trip)
Where did you travel this year? What was your best trip?
December 15 – Acharya (Scholar)
What did you study this year? What did you learn? What did you teach?

December 14 – Jnana (Self-knowledge)
Name something you did that was completely out of character. How did it feel?

December 13 – Sabio (Wisdom)
What lesson or piece of wisdom did you learn from a child this year? Did it surprise you?

December 12 – Libro (Book)
What book did you read in 2011 that was most inspirational? Why?

December 11 – Gracias (Thanks)
Appreciation and acknowledgement are corner stones to building trust and deepening relationships. Write a thank you note or poem to someone who impacted your life in 2011.

December 10 – Ananda (Joy)
A positive frame of mind is a habit. How have you silenced the propaganda factory of negativity with positive thought and behavior in your life in 2011? How has this changed your day-to-day being?
December 9 – Listo (Resourcefulness)
How resourceful were you in 2011? What new ways could you incorporate resourcefulness into 2012?
December 8 – Dharma (The Path)
Wandering can be good for the over-focused creative. How did you wander well this year?

December 7 – Tranquilo (Calm)
Sometimes the most beautiful, memorable moments are also the quietest. What quiet, beautiful moment do you recall?

December 6 – Salud (Health)
What did you do for your body’s benefit this year?
December 5 – Sueño (Dream)
What was your dream come true in 2011? What is your wildest dream for 2012?
December 4 – Guru (Teacher)
What was the most important lesson you learned about yourself in 2011? Was it a sudden epiphany or a gradual realization?
December 3 – Anicca (Impermanence)
What did you let go of this year? Whom did you let go?
December 2 – Sangha (Tribe)
Where have you discovered community in 2011? What are the defining characteristics and essential qualities of your tribe?
December 1 – Palabra (Word)
Encapsulate your 2011 in one word. Why that word? What would you like your word to be for 2012? Why?

Responses

  1. Christa

    Beginning. Every day in 2011, I wrote about the topic of beginning and I learned so much from the experience!

  2. shan

    2011 is “foundation.” 2012 is “expression.” 2011 gave me a start, a beginning. 2012 will let me take that foundation/beginning and express myself. I started new life in 2011. 2012 is letting me use what I learned to create what I want.

  3. Phyllis

    2011’s word is “flow.” I let go of striving and I allowed. I needed to get my mind out of the business of living and become an observer and scribe to the energies directing my life’s flow. I began to practice daily meditation and prayer, and found my contact with the divine strengthened. This meant I actively practiced trust. Whatever life brought, I trusted it to be the right thing. I trusted that solutions would emerge. I allowed people to be. I accepted. I learned how my injured psyche’s warped perceptions color my mood and alter my reality (even others’ behaviors) and how much suffering that engenders. And once I saw, I let it go, too. I found myself to be becoming the kind of person I have always wanted to be. I tried to allow that to be, too, without jumping to how I could capitalize on that to make millions, become famous, and never have to worry about anything ever again!

    For 2012 the word is “joy!” I’m impatient with preparations, improvements, projects! I’m ready to be the vibration of joy, the embodiment of excitement, the anticipation of wow-good! I’m ready to create a deeply satisfying life on as many levels as I can be aware of. I want to be able to say, at the end of 2012, I drew amazing things to me by the power of joy. I’m stretching my ideas of what’s possible, challenging myself to transcend the rules of the reality that got me here, and step into a new reality of my making, born and bred in my heart of hearts, where all the good in the universe resides.

  4. F. Vohra

    “Work.” Not some crappy job- I’ve had plenty of those. But something worth waking up for. And leaving your home for. And putting up with other people for. After thirty different positions (give or take), I’m not sure if this exists. Maybe I need to create a position for myself. Maybe I need to find peace within myself so that my job doesn’t matter. Maybe I should have planned ahead better for graduation. We’ll see what work 2012 brings…

  5. Kym

    2011 has been the year of freedom. Once again, unshackled from responsibility, no work, no home, no obligations except a few insurace bills to pay. I have been free to roam and explore as my heart has desired. And I have. From Melbourne to England to Italy, Czech Republic, Germany, Switzerland/France, India, Sri Lanka and back to Thailand. Every day of this year, I have had the freedom to choose what I wanted to do, where I wanted to go, who and what I wanted to see or not see without the constraints of every day life obligations.

    My word for 2012 is focus. Floating in freedom has been gratifying but now it’s time to focus on what I want to create in my life and focus my energy on activities that support my intent. Behind the gift of freedom to myself was the intent to allow that clarity to enter my life. I’ve been hesitant to admit to myself that I know what it is that I want to create, but I do know. Now its time to trust my intuition and focus my energy and time in this new direction and live focussed.

  6. #Reverb11, introduction « TwentySeven

    […] this year. However, I found at least 4 different websites hosting #reverb11 prompts, namely from Yoga Freedom, Mary Churchill, Kaileen Elise and Sarah & Meredith because Gwen Bell, the original creator, […]

  7. #Reverb11, prompts for December 1st « TwentySeven

    […] Yoga Freedom: Palabra (Word) Encapsulate your 2011 in one word. Why that word? What would you like your word to […]

  8. #reverb11, December 3 « TwentySeven

    […] Yoga Freedom: December 3 – Anicca (Impermanence) What did you let go of this year? Whom did you let […]

  9. December 5 – reverb11 – Sueño (Dream) | elephant journal

    […] See all the prompts. […]

  10. December 6 – reverb11 – Salud (Health) | elephant journal

    […] on the past year and envisioning the year to come. Find out more about Reverb11. Check out the daily prompts and feel free to write publicly on this blog or privately in your diary, as much or as little as […]

  11. December 8 – reverb11 – Tranquilo (Calm) | elephant journal

    […] on the past year and envisioning the year to come. Find out more about Reverb11. Check out the daily prompts and feel free to write publicly on this blog or privately in your diary, as much or as little as […]

  12. December 9 – reverb11 – Listo (Resourcefulness) | elephant journal

    […] on the past year and envisioning the year to come. Find out more about Reverb11. Check out the daily prompts and feel free to write publicly on this blog or privately in your diary, as much or as little as […]

  13. December 10 – reverb11 – Ananda (Joy) | elephant journal

    […] on the past year and envisioning the year to come. Find out more about Reverb11. Check out the daily prompts and feel free to write publicly on this blog or privately in your diary, as much or as little as […]

  14. December 12 – reverb11 – Libro (Book) | elephant journal

    […] on the past year and envisioning the year to come. Find out more about Reverb11. Check out the daily prompts and feel free to write publicly on this blog or privately in your diary, as much or as little as […]

  15. December 17-21 #reverb11 reflection questions. | elephant journal

    […] on the past year and envisioning the year to come. Find out more about Reverb11. Check out thedaily prompts and feel free to write publicly on this blog or privately in your diary, as much or as little as […]

  16. #reverb11, December 5 to 10 « TwentySeven

    […] All from Yoga Freedom. […]

  17. On dukkha! On sukha! On Donner and Blitzen! | elephant journal

    […] little piece came out of my Reverb11 prompts for December 21 and 22: December 21 – Dukkha (Misery) What was the low point of your year? How […]

  18. December 23-26 – Reverb11 – Writing Prompts. | elephant journal

    […] on the past year and envision the year to come. Find out more about Reverb11. Here are the daily prompts. Michelle Fajkus is the founder and director of Yoga Freedom. A native of Austin, Texas, […]

  19. Happy 2012 Holidaze! « Yoga Freedom Blog

    […] part of #reverb11, in December 2011, I chose the word “movement” as my key word for 2012. And it truly […]

Leave a comment