2010–2023 Writings
by Michelle Margaret Fajkus

Mayan Astrology: Your Tree of Life

Written in


“The greatest wisdom is in simplicity. Love, respect, tolerance, sharing, gratitude, forgiveness. It’s not complex or elaborate. The real knowledge is free. It’s encoded in your DNA. All you need is within you. Great teachers have said that from the beginning. Find your heart, and you will find your way.” ~ Carlos Barrios

I wrote an article in early November about Mayan nahuales, and although only six weeks have passed, I’ve read and studied more and already my understanding has deepened enough to merit another edition with some important additions.

The coefficient that goes before the day-sign name or “nahuales” (of which there are 20) can range from 1 to 13. One aspect of the “long count” of the Mayan calendar is the Tzolkin, which lasts 260 days and is the product of 20 nahuales times 13 galactic tones.

Hence, we can celebrate our “Mayan birthdays” every 260 days, rather than every 365. Party!

The signs listed below are in order from first (Crocodile) to 20th (Sun). To calculate your day sign, go here.

Below is a deeper interpretation of the day signs including the four additional day signs that make up one’s basic tree of life. They are listed in parenthesis in this order: (1) youth, which is from age 0 to 26; (2) future, whose influence begins around 35 to 40 years of age but doesn’t really take over until age 52; (3) actions/male energy; and (4) feelings/female energy. (Tree of Life: Youth, Future, Actions, Feelings)

Keep reading.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: